“My old clothes don’t fit like they once did So they hang like ghosts of the people I have been”

This is an awesome line from Death Cab’s song called “You Can Do Better Than Me.”

I’ve been slipping through the years
My old clothes don’t fit like they once did
So they hang like ghosts of the people I’ve been

I think this song is supposed to be happy in a self-deprecating kind of way but then it can actually be a super sad song about settling with someone out of fear. These two poles make this song good.
Leave a Reply

